BookBest US | UK | Germany
arts   biographies   business   children   computers   cooking   engineering  
entertainment   gay   health   history   home   law   medicine   nonfiction   outdoors   parenting   professional   reference   religion   science   sports   teens   travel  
 Help  
Medicine - Nursing - Test Preparation & Review

1-20 of 200       1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   Next 20

click price to see details     click image to enlarge     click link to go to the store

$41.80
1. Saunders Comprehensive Review
$23.10
2. Kaplan NCLEX-RN Exam, 2007 Edition
$29.95
3. Review Guide for RN Pre Entrance
$39.95
4. Lippincott's Review for Nclex-Rn
$49.95
5. Nurse Practitioner Certification
$52.96
6. Pass CCRN! : Second Edition
$27.96
7. Family Nurse Practitioner Certification
8. Saunders Comprehensive Review
$31.95
9. Fundamentals Success: A Course
10. Kaplan NCLEX-RN Exam 2005-2006
$37.95
11. NCLEX RNQuestions & Answers
$29.95
12. Review Guide for LPN/LVN Pre Entrance
$25.95
13. Mental Health Nursing: Reviews
$29.95
14. Test Success: Test-Taking Techniques
$25.95
15. Maternal-Newborn Nursing: Reviews
$13.60
16. Kaplan Nursing School Entrance
$37.95
17. NCLEX-RN Review Made Incredibly
$45.52
18. Core Review Neonatal Intensive
$34.79
19. Mosby's Comprehensive Review of
$25.95
20. Nursing Fundamentals: Review &

1. Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN (R) Examination Full Color Reprint
by Saunders
Paperback (01 February, 2006)
list price: $44.95 -- our price: $41.80
(price subject to change: see help)
Isbn: 1416031995
Sales Rank: 1074
Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars
US | Canada | United Kingdom | Germany | France | Japan

Reviews (8)

5-0 out of 5 stars Passed NCLEX!!
This book is thick but it has all the necessary info you need to pass the NCLEX. I covered the whole book in about three weeks and did the CD in between. I even noticed some of the questions on the NCLEX itself had similar questions to the book.

5-0 out of 5 stars Great and just what I needed
This is a very comprehensive review.I know it's supposed to be but the format is broken down into very easy to understand sections.The test and rationales for each chapter are extremely helpful.Highly recommend.

5-0 out of 5 stars If you want to pass the NCLEX-RN this is thebook to review with
I can't express how helpful this book was for me.It helped me pass the NCLEX-RN with flying colors.If you want to pass, this is the book you want.This book really made it easy for me to review and prepare for the actual test.Highly recommended. ... Read more

Subjects:  1. Examinations, questions, etc    2. Medical    3. Medical / Nursing    4. Nursing    5. Nursing - Test Preparation & Review    6. Medical / Nursing / Test Preparation & Review   


2. Kaplan NCLEX-RN Exam, 2007 Edition with CD-ROM(Kaplan Nclex-Rn Exam)
by Kaplan Education
Paperback (01 June, 2006)
list price: $35.00 -- our price: $23.10
(price subject to change: see help)
Isbn: 1419582445
Sales Rank: 2245
Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
US | Canada | United Kingdom | Germany | France | Japan

Reviews (3)

4-0 out of 5 stars helpful
took the cd test right b4 my test. i think one of the questions was actually on the Nclex

4-0 out of 5 stars Excellent for test style prep
This is an excellent book in teaching you how to take a CAT test.There is no real review of nursing in it except the test itself.I had never done a CAT test before so I found this book helpful in giving me tips for breaking down the questions into what they are really asking

5-0 out of 5 stars Best in category!
I took the NCLEX-RN 3 weeks ago. I bought every nclex review book I could get my hands on: lippincott, saunders, mosbey, ERI, nclex made easy, etc.
Read more

Subjects:  1. Educational Tests And Measurements (Higher Education)    2. Examinations, questions, etc    3. Medical    4. Medical / Nursing    5. National Council Licensure Examination for Registered Nurses    6. Nursing    7. Nursing - Test Preparation & Review    8. Nursing Education    9. Outlines, syllabi, etc    10. Study Guides    11. Examinations & assessment    12. Medical / Nursing / Test Preparation & Review   


3. Review Guide for RN Pre Entrance Exam, 2nd Edition (Review Guide for RN Pre-Entrance Exam)
by Jones and Bartlett Publishers, Inc.
Paperback (21 November, 2003)
list price: $29.95 -- our price: $29.95
(price subject to change: see help)
Isbn: 0763724866
Sales Rank: 8056
Average Customer Review: 3.0 out of 5 stars
US | Canada | United Kingdom | Germany | France | Japan

Reviews (9)

2-0 out of 5 stars Great review information
This book contains great information on reviewing in Science, Math, and Verbal Ability

1-0 out of 5 stars This book s.u.c.k. s
Don't waist your time!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (1/100) of this books information was even on the test. I have a 3.8 GPA and I wasn't nearly prepared, I hate mary mcdonald!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

4-0 out of 5 stars Good reference, if you use common sense.
I just got my exam scores back and I got a 118, a composite percent score of 78 for the ADN program section I'm interested in, I'm not completely sure of my school's minimum standard, but the numbers look good to me. This book was helpful in getting me there. It contained very good information and practice questions that were very close in format to the real exam questions on the test. Having said that I say that this book is a valuable TOOL, not an answer book. You have to know the material in advance and then this book will be a great review for you. The formating is orderly and the summaries at each section are great for a brush up of the subject. I would recommend this book to anyone wanting to enter the nursing program, it's well organized and worth the money. ... Read more

Subjects:  1. Examination Questions    2. Examinations, questions, etc    3. General    4. Medical    5. Medical / Nursing    6. Nursing    7. Nursing - General    8. Nursing - Test Preparation & Review    9. Test Prep    10. Medical / Nursing / Test Preparation & Review    11. Reference, Information and Interdisciplinary Subjects   


4. Lippincott's Review for Nclex-Rn
by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins
Paperback (02 November, 2004)
list price: $39.95 -- our price: $39.95
(price subject to change: see help)
Isbn: 1582553602
Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
US | Canada | United Kingdom | Germany | France | Japan

Editorial Review

If you're a senior nursing student, you know that it's impossible to practice too much for the NCLEX. So you'll love the new Read more

Reviews (21)

1-0 out of 5 stars Lots of errors
I noticed a lot of errors while using this book.When you are taking the exams - the answers don't match the rationale.For example - the book says the answer is #2, but the rationale matches the answer for #3.Not recommended.

5-0 out of 5 stars MUST HAVE TO PASS
Love this book!Went through every question in the entire book as a review and also took Kaplan's prep class.Passed NCLEX with 75 questions.WOW!I owe passing to this book, seriously.If you're hard pressed for time, just do the questions in this book and learn from the answers.

5-0 out of 5 stars good book
I used this while in nursing school and it is a excellent refresher and review after studying your text books & class lecture. I must admit I did not use it for the NCLEX because I misplaced it after Hurricane Katrina. I used the NSNA review book & Frye 3000 nursingbullets to study which were simplyexcellent and all you need to pass the NCLEX on first try. I still think the Lippincott Review is a good user friendly book so give it or the NSNA-RN a try. ... Read more

Subjects:  1. Examination Questions    2. Examinations, questions, etc    3. Medical    4. Medical / Nursing    5. National Council Licensure Exa    6. National Council Licensure Examination for Registered Nurses    7. Nursing    8. Nursing - Test Preparation & Review    9. Nursing Care    10. Study guides   


5. Nurse Practitioner Certification Examination And Practice Preparation
by F. A. Davis Company
Paperback (20 May, 2005)
list price: $49.95 -- our price: $49.95
(price subject to change: see help)
Isbn: 0803611595
Sales Rank: 7339
Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars
US | Canada | United Kingdom | Germany | France | Japan

Reviews (6)

5-0 out of 5 stars A smart tool to review pertinent info for both the exam and clinical practice
I passed the Family Practice exam and this book was a great help! She knows how to present the right amount of appropriate information to make it useful rather than overwhelming. The summaries and tables were a big big help. I would also recommend this as a review book for anyone who just wants to brush up their basics for clinical practice.

5-0 out of 5 stars The Best Review Book
This was the best review book for me. The tables and discussion sections were concise and easy to comprehend.To state it simply, I could not have passed the adult NP exam (AANP) without this book.

5-0 out of 5 stars NP certification exam and practice preparation
By far the best tool I used to prepare for the exam and pass successfully.It condenses large amounts of information for an effective review, and includes new information I had not been exposed to while in school. ... Read more

Subjects:  1. Examinations    2. Examinations, questions, etc    3. Family nursing    4. Medical    5. Medical / Nursing    6. Nurse practitioners    7. Nursing - Test Preparation & Review    8. Study guides    9. Nursing & Ancillary Services   


6. Pass CCRN! : Second Edition
by Mosby
Paperback (04 May, 2000)
list price: $56.95 -- our price: $52.96
(price subject to change: see help)
Isbn: 0323009999
Sales Rank: 6026
Average Customer Review: 3.5 out of 5 stars
US | Canada | United Kingdom | Germany | France | Japan

Reviews (19)

2-0 out of 5 stars PASS CCRN
If you like reading material that will put you to sleep this is the book for you. I was very dissapointed in this book. The book is just a collection of material from other books. It reads like a research paper. I was hoping to have more material concerning nursing questions. The only thing that is more disappointing about this book is the price I paid for it. The only reason I did not give this book one star is that it has a cd rom that is somewhat helpful.

4-0 out of 5 stars ??
I payed for express mail.I got it a week and a half later

1-0 out of 5 stars never even rec'd the book
I never rec'd this book, never heard from the seller, etc.I do not recommend this seller. ... Read more

Subjects:  1. Intensive Care Nursing    2. Medical    3. Medical / Nursing    4. Nursing - Critical & Intensive care    5. Nursing - Test Preparation & Review    6. Medical / Nursing / Critical & Intensive Care   


7. Family Nurse Practitioner Certification Prep Exams
by Advanced Practice Education Associates
Paperback (March, 2004)
list price: $39.95 -- our price: $27.96
(price subject to change: see help)
Isbn: 1892418118
Sales Rank: 88651
Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
US | Canada | United Kingdom | Germany | France | Japan

Reviews (3)

5-0 out of 5 stars Excellent Review and Practice Book
I recently passed the ANCC FNP certification exam in February 2006.I used this to supplement a review book that I had and found it to be an excellent review and practice preparation resource.The book isn't overwhelming and I believe it helped me to successfully pass the exam.

5-0 out of 5 stars Highly recommend
This was an excellent test preparation for boards.I purchased four different books, and attended the Fitzgerald review, and found this to be the highest quality BOOK of the group.I thought it was better in that it is in the true format of the test with multiple questions from various areas in random sequence, and not just by subject section.The questions paralleled the difficulty of the exam and included succinct explanations of the rationale. HIGHLY Recommended!!!!I suggest attending a Fitzgerald review if possible as well, dynamic. BTW, I passed the AANP without difficulty.

4-0 out of 5 stars This review really helped.
I guess this was a sucessful purchase, as I just passed my FNP board exams. I had previously been using Fitzgeralds review course and test review only. This text is quite different from the previously mentioned ones. The format is very student friendly, with questions on the front of page and answers/rationale on the back. There were a very few mistakes (less than 1%)and all info followed current evidence-based practice guidelines. It is a good chunk of money to add to the rest of graduation/certification expenses, but I would say it is well worth it. ... Read more

Subjects:  1. Medical    2. Medical / Nursing    3. Nursing - Test Preparation & Review   


8. Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN(r) Examination
by W.B. Saunders Company
Paperback (10 December, 2005)
list price: $39.95
Isbn: 0721603475
Sales Rank: 37672
Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
US | Canada | United Kingdom | Germany | France | Japan

Reviews (40)

5-0 out of 5 stars Excellent NCLEX-RN review. Simply the best!!
I graduated in 2000 and tried the NCLEX 4 times. I tried Kaplan, Lippincot, Mosby, you name it non of them helped. Kaplan was way too simple and wouldn't explain enough strategies. Lippincot and Mosby where too complicated and not user friendly. By just buying the Strategies for success and Comprehensive Review books from Saunders and creating a good study plan was able to finally pass on my fifth attempt stoping the computer on the 75th question. The way these books explain the strategies are so good that you will get to the point where if you don't know the answer, by learning the strategies you will choose the correct answer by elimination. But the best key for success is determination and avoiding procrastination. Oh, also... practice, practice, and practice questions until you drop. At least 100 to 200 questions a day!!!

5-0 out of 5 stars Saunders NCLEX
I have purchased 6 Reviews for the NCLEX and this is by far the best book. This book has everything in outline form and the questions are very helpful because you are able to select a specific area of study, such as OB/GYN, Respiratory, Endocrine,Surgery, ect...

5-0 out of 5 stars A MUST FOR EVERY NURSING STUDENT!!!
I got this more than halfway during nursing school. I wish I had gotten it sooner. It's very comprehensive and covers everything the NCLEX will. It's organized well and explains complicated topics very well. It often goes along with my Lewis Medical Surgical book (same publisher) and has great graphics and charts. Very useful. I haven't taken my boards yet but I'm confident this will help. I plan to read it cover to cover in May-June. The CD also offers great rationales and a plethora of great questions. Can't emphasize this enough. ... Read more

Subjects:  1. Medical    2. Medical / Nursing    3. Nursing - Test Preparation & Review    4. Nursing & Ancillary Services   


9. Fundamentals Success: A Course Review Applying Critical Thinking to Test Taking
by F. A. Davis Company
Paperback (September, 2003)
list price: $31.95 -- our price: $31.95
(price subject to change: see help)
Isbn: 0803610564
Sales Rank: 13840
Average Customer Review: 3.5 out of 5 stars
US | Canada | United Kingdom | Germany | France | Japan

Reviews (4)

3-0 out of 5 stars NOT TO SURE~!
This book was good but not terrific. after reading best sellers like Why we want you to be rich by Donald TRump and God Doesn't run a $2 Shop by Sage Saint Francis i found that this book just was not in the same leauge.
1-0 out of 5 stars I'm asking you to refund this order due to delay for 1 month
my order was scheduled for 9/13/05..
5-0 out of 5 stars Very helpful!
This is A MUST HAVE book for all NUR100 students.
Read more

Subjects:  1. Critical thinking    2. Emergency Medicine    3. Examination Questions    4. Examinations    5. Examinations, questions, etc    6. Medical    7. Medical / Nursing    8. Nursing    9. Nursing - Fundamentals & Skills    10. Nursing - Test Preparation & Review    11. Problem Solving    12. Study guides   


10. Kaplan NCLEX-RN Exam 2005-2006 with CD-ROM (Kaplan Nclex-Rn Exam)
by Kaplan
Paperback (01 March, 2005)
list price: $35.00
Isbn: 0743265408
Sales Rank: 32995
Average Customer Review: 3.5 out of 5 stars
US | Canada | United Kingdom | Germany | France | Japan

Reviews (19)

5-0 out of 5 stars Worked great for me!
This was the only book I used to review/practice for the NCLEX-RN.I just took it Sept 2006 and passed.I have the 2005-2006 version of this book.I thought the first half was really helpful on question type analysis and answer choice strategies.I did not think this was common sense and I wished I had read it earlier in my nursing program, it would have made a difference when we started getting "application" questions.The second half of the book was also helpful for review and practice.I learned to read the question once or twice, read and eliminate answers, then choose one instead of obsessing or overthinking as I have done in the past.I know there is some luck involved in passing the NCLEX - apparently some people are unfortunate enough to be randomly selected to receive 265 questions, while others are unlucky to get a lot of questions on an area with which they are uncomfortable - as well as some luck in surviving nursing school itself (what a bizarre culture, like trying to get into a sorority at times), and I was lucky to get a minimum number of general questions.However, I waited 3 months exactly (2 is recommended) to take the test and did very little study/review.This was the only book I used for a few weeks before the test.Risky, but it worked - I would highly recommend this book.I think Kaplan did a fantastic job.Good luck to all!
5-0 out of 5 stars This book helped me pass!
I thought this book was great.I needed a book to help me mentally prepare for the test and to give me test taking tips.I didn't need to review content, that's what nursing school is for!So, this book was perfect.When I came across a question that I wasn't sure of, I thought back to the tips in this book to help me answer the question.Very helpful!

2-0 out of 5 stars SAVE your $$$ on a better book
I was able to get through this book in only 2 days!! This entire book offers the reader ONLY strategies and no review of content. For some of you, this is what you are looking for, BUT the strategies they offer are all common sense. I have confidence that, if you were able to graduate from nursing school (ADN/BSN), you have ALREADY mastered the techniques they have to offer.
Read more

Subjects:  1. Examinations    2. Examinations, questions, etc.    3. Medical    4. Medical / Nursing    5. Nursing    6. Nursing - Test Preparation & Review    7. Study guides    8. Higher & further education    9. Study Aids / General   


11. NCLEX RNQuestions & Answers Made Incredibly Easy!: 3,500 + Questions! (Made Incredibly Easy (Paperback))
by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins
Paperback (15 November, 2004)
list price: $39.95 -- our price: $37.95
(price subject to change: see help)
Isbn: 1582554501
Sales Rank: 12571
Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars
US | Canada | United Kingdom | Germany | France | Japan

Reviews (10)

5-0 out of 5 stars Lots of questions!
My weakness in regards to test taking as a current nursing student was choosing the correct answer to a question about "top priority" or the "most important" interventions or assessments.I decided to purchase this inclex book to enhance my critical thinking skills and I'm SO glad that I did.Many of the questions pertain to "priority" type questions and by practicing them, my weakness in that aspect has made a complete u turn.I went from an average of 76% on tests to a 90% on my last one.So, this book is also a good addition to utilize during the semester, not ONLY for studying for the inclex.

5-0 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS BOOK
This book is awesome. Loved it! It has the rationales on the same page as the questions. The chapters are split up by topic. They have hints beside and within the question so you know what to look for. It covers all the nursing topics in school. I just wish there were more questions.

5-0 out of 5 stars THE BEST PRACTICE TO PASS!
When I studied for the NCLEX, this was the most effective book to use because practice practice practice is the best thing to do.With so many questions, separated by subject, you can work on your weak areas and always be learning from it.It's one thing to learn the material from an excerpt in a textbook, but this really tests your APPLIED knowledge.I used this with the NCLEX Review made incredibly easy and it was the best combination for steady studying.Good luck!This book was so helpful! ... Read more

Subjects:  1. Examination Questions    2. Examinations, questions, etc    3. Medical    4. Medical / Nursing    5. Nursing    6. Nursing - General    7. Nursing - Test Preparation & Review    8. Nursing & Ancillary Services   


12. Review Guide for LPN/LVN Pre Entrance Exam, Second Edition (Review Guide for LPN/LVN Pre-Entrance Exam)
by Jones and Bartlett Publishers, Inc.
Paperback (21 November, 2003)
list price: $29.95 -- our price: $29.95
(price subject to change: see help)
Isbn: 0763724874
Sales Rank: 32330
Average Customer Review: 3.0 out of 5 stars
US | Canada | United Kingdom | Germany | France | Japan

Reviews (1)

3-0 out of 5 stars Better than nothing-- but buy it "used"
This book was written to help you prepare for the LPN pre-entrance exam, and is divided into Math, Vocabulary, and Science sections.There are plenty of practice questions for each section as well as 3 complete practice tests.Answers are explained.The reviews are very basic and assume you already have a strong background in Math/Science.You may have to supplement the review with other material, as I did, say, for Biology.
Read more

Subjects:  1. Examination Questions    2. Examinations, questions, etc    3. General    4. Medical    5. Medical / Nursing    6. Nursing - General    7. Nursing - LPN&LVN    8. Nursing - Test Preparation & Review    9. Nursing, Practical    10. Practical nursing    11. Test Prep    12. Medical / Nursing / Test Preparation & Review    13. Nursing    14. Reference, Information and Interdisciplinary Subjects   


13. Mental Health Nursing: Reviews & Rationales
by Prentice Hall
Paperback (14 March, 2002)
list price: $25.95 -- our price: $25.95
(price subject to change: see help)
Isbn: 0130304581
Sales Rank: 95088
US | Canada | United Kingdom | Germany | France | Japan

Subjects:  1. Medical    2. Medical / Nursing    3. Mental Disorders    4. Nursing - Mental Health    5. Nursing - Psychiatric    6. Nursing - Test Preparation & Review    7. Psychiatric Nursing    8. methods    9. nursing    10. Medical / Nursing / General   


14. Test Success: Test-Taking Techniques for Beginning Nursing Students 4th Edition
by F. A. Davis Company
Paperback (March, 2004)
list price: $29.95 -- our price: $29.95
(price subject to change: see help)
Isbn: 0803611625
Sales Rank: 68270
Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars
US | Canada | United Kingdom | Germany | France | Japan

Reviews (4)

5-0 out of 5 stars Great resource
This book is mainly for 1st semester nursing, although is can be used as a refresher throughout nursing.There are topics on reducing anxiety, developing confidence in your test-taking abilities, time management, how to study more effectively, and problem solving.It contains over 700 mulitple choice questions and 3 practice tests-- all with rationales for correct and incorrect answers.I didn't start using this book as a sort of pre-test study guide until late in my 1st semester; but once I started using it, I was surprised at what I did know, and the ones I didn't made sense after reading the rationales.The sections go along with the different the different topics taught in 1st semester, (ex.- Hygiene, Elimination Needs, Administration of Medications, etc...)If used as a pre-test study guide along with other material, this book can be a great asset for test taking success, and help to build confidence in the knowledge learned.
3-0 out of 5 stars Proceed with caution. . . .
For a lot of nursing students this book may be helpful, however I really recommend reading it before you get into school because I have seen too many of my fellow classmates hitting this (and other study aides) rather than focusing on their textbooks and subsequently flunking out of nursing school. There are some good pointers here but any book that focuses on trying to teach "how to take a test" needs to be approached with caution. Critical thinking skills (as you may know) are important in nursing, however, as a former educator that decided to attend nursing school later in life, I can honestly say that you don't pick up those skills simply by reading a book on the topic, it takes time (years, not days) to learn how to think like a nurse. I once sat down with a group of my fellow nursing students, the ones making A's on just about everything and I asked them what they were doing to make such great grades. . . Their answer: sticking to the textbook and lecture notes and approaching the material in different modes of thought. They never used any study aides, no CD's, no practice exams. etc. I would recommend trying the same thing, especially during your foundation class. Stick with the textbook. When you come upon something that is hard to comprehend go to the library and read the same material from a different textbook. I've found some textbooks are far superior to others in explaining the material. Next, go to your professor and discuss the material one on one. I suppose the main thing I need to say is just be careful with any type of study aide because it may actually distract you from the main content. Most study aides simplify the material way too much and that is going to do you absolutely no good in nursing school.

5-0 out of 5 stars Test Success: Test-Taking Techniques
Test Success: Test-Taking Techniques for Beginning Nursing Students 3rd ed. by Particia M. Nugent and Barbara A. VitaleRead more

Subjects:  1. Medical    2. Medical / Nursing    3. Nursing - Fundamentals & Skills    4. Nursing - Reference    5. Nursing - Test Preparation & Review    6. Nursing   


15. Maternal-Newborn Nursing: Reviews & Rationales
by Prentice Hall
Paperback (31 December, 2001)
list price: $25.95 -- our price: $25.95
(price subject to change: see help)
Isbn: 0130304565
Sales Rank: 19137
Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars
US | Canada | United Kingdom | Germany | France | Japan

Reviews (4)

5-0 out of 5 stars only review book you must have!
I began my 6 week summer o/b class 10 days after giving birth to my baby girl. Of course a newborn takes up a lot of time, and fortunately someone recomended me this book. This book is so excellent that I hardly read my lecture book. Everything you need to know is clearly explained and straight to the point. If it wasn't for this book I might not have passed my course. I was nursing my baby with one arm, and the other holding this book and reading. I read and read... and I passed my class. A++ book

5-0 out of 5 stars Great Book
Great review book. I think it's a must for any student in mataernity nursing. This book gives you the 'meat and potatoes' of what you need to know.Very thorough.Good in depth descriptions on rationales.

5-0 out of 5 stars Concise and Reads Quickly
This book is written as a series of outlines, which means it gets to the point quickly and logically. I found it be very helpful in studying for the NCLEX and for use in my clinical coursework. ... Read more

Subjects:  1. Examination Questions    2. Examinations, questions, etc    3. Maternal-Child Nursing    4. Maternity nursing    5. Medical    6. Medical / Nursing    7. Nursing - Maternity, Perinatal, Women's Health    8. Nursing - Pediatric & Neonatal    9. Nursing - Test Preparation & Review    10. Outlines, syllabi, etc    11. Pediatric Nursing    12. Medical / Nursing / General    13. Midwifery    14. Paediatric nursing   


16. Kaplan Nursing School Entrance Exams (Kaplan Nursing School Entrance Exam)
by Kaplan
Paperback (24 May, 2005)
list price: $20.00 -- our price: $13.60
(price subject to change: see help)
Isbn: 0743273362
Sales Rank: 6755
Average Customer Review: 3.5 out of 5 stars
US | Canada | United Kingdom | Germany | France | Japan

Reviews (2)

4-0 out of 5 stars Very comprehensive
This book is very comprehensive, interesting and is one of the best on the market (I bought four nursing school entrance exam preparation books ). Reading about science was never boring. I would definitely recommend it.

3-0 out of 5 stars Book is only okay
I bought this book to review for the NET but it is clearly designed to encorporate material for other entrance tests.
Read more

Subjects:  1. General    2. Medical    3. Medical / Nursing    4. Nursing - Test Preparation & Review    5. Professional - General    6. Study Aids    7. Test Prep    8. Nursing    9. Study & learning skills    10. Study Aids / General   


17. NCLEX-RN Review Made Incredibly Easy! (Nclexrn Review Made Incredibly Easy)
by Lippincott Williams & Wilkins
Paperback (15 November, 2004)
list price: $39.95 -- our price: $37.95
(price subject to change: see help)
Isbn: 158255451X
Sales Rank: 69853
Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars
US | Canada | United Kingdom | Germany | France | Japan

Reviews (9)

5-0 out of 5 stars Solid Book
The title may just be a great attention getter but this really is one of the better NCLEX prep books. Buy this and and maybe another prep book with good rating and you are on your way to passing the NCLEX!

4-0 out of 5 stars Guidance for studying
I bought this book to help study for 1st year RN, and it has been very helpfull!

5-0 out of 5 stars The Best of the Books...
I just found out I passed my boards today! I initially bought the NSNA book, but found it was just too much. Seemed like it went too far into reviewing the systems, rather than focusing on the nursing process and prioritization. I borrowed this book from a friend, and let me tell you, I am so glad I did. This is the book you need to pass your boards! It is a quick read, hits all the high points, and throws a lot about the nursing process in as well. As a new RN, I highly RECOMMEND THIS BOOK! ... Read more

Subjects:  1. Examination Questions    2. Licenses    3. Medical    4. Medical / Nursing    5. Nursing    6. Nursing - Reference    7. Nursing - Test Preparation & Review    8. Nursing Care    9. Study guides    10. United States   


18. Core Review Neonatal Intensive Care Nursing
by Saunders
Paperback (01 May, 2001)
list price: $48.95 -- our price: $45.52
(price subject to change: see help)
Isbn: 0721696805
Sales Rank: 60944
US | Canada | United Kingdom | Germany | France | Japan

Subjects:  1. Diseases    2. Examinations, questions, etc    3. Infants (Newborn)    4. Intensive Care Nursing    5. Medical    6. Medical / Nursing    7. Neonatal intensive care    8. Nursing    9. Nursing - Critical & Intensive care    10. Nursing - Pediatric & Neonatal    11. Nursing - Test Preparation & Review    12. Pediatric Nursing    13. Medical / Nursing / Critical & Intensive Care   


19. Mosby's Comprehensive Review of Nursing for NCLEX-RNĀ® (Mosby's Comprehensive Review of Nursing for Nclex-Rn)
by Mosby
Paperback (12 October, 2005)
list price: $42.95 -- our price: $34.79
(price subject to change: see help)
Isbn: 0323039014
Sales Rank: 28915
Average Customer Review: 3.0 out of 5 stars
US | Canada | United Kingdom | Germany | France | Japan

Reviews (10)

3-0 out of 5 stars just not too impressed, theres better out there
I was given this book by a friend who had finished nursing school yrs before I started. This book has good information but was blah and wordy @ much of the time. I like to know the important stuff so it stays with me and be on my merry sweet little way and this is not the book for those like me. I used the Lippincott Rn review while in school (good book) but lost it in Hurricane Katrina so for the NCLEX I bought the NSNA RN review book and Frye's 3000 nursing bullets and passed the 1st time with confidenece. I took the exam on January 23rd 2006 and started studying Dec 29th 2005 and get this --finished nursing school in May 2005.I stand behind those books and think they are great choices to consider, but more importantly always feel comfortable with your NCLEX review book or switch it.

1-0 out of 5 stars NOT the greatest review book
This book was the first I purchased during my last semester of nursing school to begin my studies for the NCLEX-RN exam.However I was quite overwhelmed and disappointed at the way the book was set up.The chapters were too tedious and the question section that followed were too much.If you like questions and you like details this book is for you.But I would suggest the Saunder's Comprehensive Review book which I used as the basis for my NCLEX-RN studies and passed on my first try.

1-0 out of 5 stars Buyer Beware!!
I bought this book, along with four others shortly before graduating nursing school and began my NCLEX study intensively with this book specifically. I wish I had started another one instead-since I am inclined to finish what I started and getting through this one is killing me. I would not recommend this book to my worst enemy. The situations are very well defined but the answer choices are vague. I found many, many contradictions in the rationale portion of the tests and plenty of typographical errors in which the correct/incorrect answer numbers were transposed in the rationale section (3 times within 200 questions at one point). One question gives the situation that a young patient awakes after being unconsious due to a car accident and has had an above the knee amputation while he was out cold. He asks what happened- what do you tell him: 1) what do you think happened? 2) you were in an accident 3) you lost your leg in an accident 4)You sound concerned; you'll remember more as you wake up.Okay--I chose number one (first step in the nursing process is to assess, right?) The book says that the correct answer is number three because it addresses the man's question honestly; the book also says that number two isn't the right answer because it is too blunt. Gee, and number three isn't blunt? I'd call it a slap in the face if anything. This type of thing is found throughout the book from beginning to end. Don't buy this book, it won't do anything for you but get your temper fired up. ... Read more

Subjects:  1. Examinations, questions, etc    2. Medical    3. Nursing    4. Nursing (General)    5. Nursing - General    6. Nursing - Test Preparation & Review    7. Outlines, syllabi, etc    8. Professional - General    9. Study Guides    10. Medical / Nursing / Test Preparation & Review    11. Study guides, home study & revision notes   


20. Nursing Fundamentals: Review & Rationales
by Prentice Hall
Paperback (19 November, 2002)
list price: $25.95 -- our price: $25.95
(price subject to change: see help)
Isbn: 0130304557
Sales Rank: 139305
Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars
US | Canada | United Kingdom | Germany | France | Japan

Reviews (1)

5-0 out of 5 stars Great choice!
If you have to get ready for your NCLEX or just simply overview Nursing Fundamentals area - this book is a Bible of Fundamentals, short, easy to read and retain, perfect tool!Read more

Subjects:  1. Medical    2. Medical / Nursing    3. Nursing    4. Nursing (General)    5. Nursing - Fundamentals & Skills    6. Nursing - General    7. Nursing - Test Preparation & Review    8. Nursing Assessment    9. Nursing Process    10. Outlines    11. Outlines, syllabi, etc    12. methods    13. Medical / Nursing / General   


1-20 of 200       1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   Next 20
Prices listed on this site are subject to change without notice.
Questions on ordering or shipping? click here for help.

Top